Myndmap:

New Music: 
Why only play what we know and understand? Better look forward and encounter new things. How thrilling if we do not understand. And what a galaxy of new names: Francesconi, Coll, Turnage, Sanchez-Chiong, Movio, Hersch, Karajev, Salonen, Eötvös, Holliger, van der Aa, Illes, Cattaneo... 
Staged productions:
Projects can be adapted to budget, venue and ensemble. Other projects in preparation: 
-"Death and the maiden"
-"Bye-Bye Beethoven"
-"Time and eternity"
-"War and Chips"
-"Dies irae"
-"Whats next Vivaldi?"
-"Pierrot lunaire"
-"Cricket and Ant"
-"Farewell"

 

Voice - challenge for a violinist 
Ligeti: Mysteries of the Macabre
Schönberg: Pierrot lunaire 
Schwitters Ursonate 
Works by Otto Zykan, Heinz Holliger, Jorge Sanchez-Chiong, Michael Hersch and Francisco Coll...
Musical partners and friendships:  
The partners on stage are by far the most important determinant for a satisfying outcome. I have the privilege of long term collaborations with pianists Markus Hinterhäuser, Polina Leschenko, Fazil Say and Anthony Romaniuk, gamba player Laurence Dreyfus, cellists Sol Gabetta and Jay Campbell, clarinetist Reto Bieri and the singers Ah Young and Anna-Maria Pammer, with the conductors  Giovanni Antonini , Teodor CurrentzisPéter Eötvös, Iván Fischer, Gustavo Gimeno, Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, Heinz Holliger, Kirill Petrenko, Sir Simon Rattle, François-Xavier Roth and many others. 

Camerata Bern

The long-term artistic partnership with the Camerata Bern in my hometown is for me a focus of my interest. Together with our public we want to explore and discover old and new works and concert forms. 

Leading orchestras:
Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Camerata Salzburg, Saint Paul  Chamber Orchestra, Australian Chamber  Orchestra, Lucerne Festival Alumni, Britten Sinfonia, Staatskapelle  Berlin, Camerata Bern...  
Soloist 
Concertos by Berg, Eötvös, Hersch, Ligeti, Schönberg need a conductor. But others go better without, e.g. Mozart, Beethoven, Hartmann, Frank Martin, Mansurian etc.

Myndmap: 

Neue Musik: 
Wieso nur spielen, was wir verstehen und kennen? Lieber vorwärts schauen und neues finden. Wie aufregend, etwas nicht zu verstehen! Und was für eine Galaxie von neuen Namen: Francesconi, Coll, Turnage, Sanchez-Chiong, Movio, Hersch, Karajev, Salonen, Eötvös, Holliger, van der Aa, Illes, Cattaneo... 
 
Inzenierte Konzerte
Projekte können an Ensembles, Ort und Budget angepasst werden. Weitere Projekte in Arbeit: 
"Der Tod und das Mädchen"
"Bye-Bye Beethoven"
"Zeit und Ewigkeit"
"Krieg und Chips"
"Dies irae"
"Whats next Vivaldi?"
"Pierrot lunaire"
"Grille und Ameise"
"Farewell"
"Mysteries of Humour"

 

Stimme - neue Herausforderung: 
Ligeti: "Mysteries of the Macabre"
Schönberg: "Pierrot lunaire" 
Schwitters: Ursonate
Werke von Zykan, Jorge Sanchez-Chiong, Michael Hersch and Francisco Coll...
Musikalische Partner und Freunde:    
Die Partner auf der Bühne sind bei weitem der wichtigste Faktor für musikalisches Gelingen.
Langfristige Zusammenarbeit verbindet mich mit den Pianisten Markus Hinterhäuser, Polina Leschenko, Fazil Say und Anthony Romaniuk, den Cellisten Sol Gabetta und Jay Campbell, dem Gambisten Laurence Dreyfus, dem Klarinettisten Reto Bieri und mit den Sängerinnen Ah Young and Anna-Maria Pammer, mit Dirigenten wie Giovanni AntoniniTeodor CurrentzisPéter EötvösIván FischerGustavo GimenoMirga Gražinytė-TylaHeinz Holliger, Kirill Petrenko, Sir Simon Rattle, François-Xavier Roth und vielen anderen. 
Camerata Bern
Die langfristige künstlerische Partnerschaft mir der Camerata Bern in meiner Heimatstadt ist mir ein zentrales Anliegen. Zusammen mit dem Publikum wollen wir alte und neue Werke erkunden. und Konzertformen ausprobieren.   

Orchesterleitung: Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Camerata Salzburg, Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra,  Australian Chamber Orchestra, Lucerne Festival Alumni, Britten Sinfonia, Staatskapelle Berlin, Camerata Bern...  

Solistin 
Die Konzerte von Berg, Eötvös, Hersch, Ligeti, Schönberg benötigen Dirigenten. Andere sind besser  ohne Dirigent: z.B. Mozart, Beethoven, Hartmann, Frank Martin, Mansurian etc.